Tags

, , , , , , , ,

It’s a little late/early on the east coast, but I wanted to squeeze this update in. Well my post from last week worked. I kept thinking throughout the week, I had to put in work on my site. I had to complete another portion or add something to my site, that will bring it closer to completion. I’m happy to announce that I did do some work.

  1. I decided to remove the intro/splash and bring the viewer directly to the portfolio, which will eventually be set up using shadowbox/lightbox (jQuery). Still working on the code for the hyperlink to show the viewer they are on the portfolio page. a:active is not working for some reason and it usually does. I’ll investigate why.
  2. Took the photo and the small title that was on the intro, then threw it onto the About Me page. Currently fleshing out the copy. Hopefully that I can complete tomorrow or by Tuesday.
  3. Added a Contact Me page and a form. I want to get the form working, so I’ll have to make some time to learn a bit of PHP. From what I’ve seen online, getting a contact form working, is not crazy hard. Fingers crossed, I won’t be regretting that statement later.

That’s all for now. I need to snatch as many hours left before I have to be bright eyed and bushy tailed for work. Thanks for reading.

