Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’m hooked on these books! Currently I am 42% of the way through of “A Clash of Kings” and I’m loving every moment of it. I get caught up in a chapter from one character’s point of view, to be left hanging on the precipice of a pivotal moment, to continue further development of another character’s chapter, which will leave me hanging once more. It’s a vicious cycle. You read faster, in hopes of getting back to that previous character, only to be sucked in deeper into the other character’s stories. *fans self*

I’ve spoken to 2-3 of my coworkers whom have read the books and I’ve given them some of my theories about certain things in the book. Here’s a vague list of things I think might happen/that I don’t want to happen:

  1. Will the Hound hurt Sansa?
  2. Will the Mountain hurt Arya?
  3. Cersei & cousin??? *shudders* Tyrion is the only normal one in that family.
  4. Will someone betray Tyrion? I think so. Don’t know who. I have 2 or 3, I think capable.
  5. They described one of Theon’s uncles ships. I think black sails & red hull. I feel the author might have described this ship in another chapter. I feel it in my bones.

That’s it for now. I don’t want to say more, then I’ll just spill everything I know. Everyone keeps telling me, “Wait until you get to book 3.” That just makes me read a bit faster, so I can get closer to book 3.

Still my favorite characters:

  1. Tyrion Lannister
  2. Jon Snow
  3. Arya Stark
  4. Daenerys Targaryen